Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Per­ry Thomp­son, President.
    Nation­al Ocean­ic and Atmos­pher­ic Admin­is­tra­tion, south­east fish­eries sci­ence cen­ter ves­sel coordinator.
  • Jack Hoover, MD, Pres­i­dent Emer­i­tus. Founder -
    Mis­sis­sip­pi Mar­itime Muse­um, Founder — Pascagoula Yacht Club
  • Ter­ry Boll­man, Trea­sur­er.
    US Navy Com­man­der, con­tracts super­vi­sor of ship­build­ing, MS gulf coast.
  • Lisa Can­non, 2nd Vice President.
    Finan­cial Advi­sor, Edward Jones Invest­ments.


  • Richard Lucas, Board Member.
    Direc­tor of Com­mu­ni­ca­tions, Singing Riv­er Health Systems
  • Pat­ti Brooks, Board Member.
    Har­ri­son Coun­ty School Dis­trict, d’Iberville Mid­dle School. 7th and 8th grade sci­ence and engi­neer­ing teacher.
  • Nick Richards, Board Mem­ber.
    Engi­neer Man­ag­er, design inte­gra­tion, Ingalls Shipbuilding.
  • Attor­ney Michael Moore.
    City of Pascagoula, MS
  • Jim McIng­vale, Board mem­ber.
    VP Com­mu­ni­ty and Pub­lic Rela­tions, Ingalls Shipbuilding.
  • B.J. Vil­lare­alBoard mem­ber
    Pub­lic Rela­tions VP Schwarz
  • Susan Vil­lare­alBoard mem­ber
    Spe­cial Events, Mod­ern Health­care Magazine